Welcome Address

Telangana State Medical Council has awarded awarded accreditation of 6 CME Credit Hours
Dear all the GB meeting of MDSI will be held on 20th January 2018 from 2-3 PM in Hall A at the MDSICON-2018 Conference Venue. The changes in the Byelaws will be discussed with regards to Office Bearers of Society. All are requested to attend this meeting without fail.

Dear colleagues
We warmly welcome you to the 3 rd Annual conference of Movement Disorders Society of India -MDSICON 2018, which will be held from 19 th to 21 st Jan 2018 at Hotel Taj Krishna, located in the heart of Hyderabad- city of Nizams, pearls and smiles.

The science of movement disorders is expanding rapidly. A journey from basics to the most recent therapeutic drug approved, this 3 day conference strives to provide a bird's eye overview on the pathophysiology, clinical features and management of movement disorders. In this endeavor, we are fortunate to have a panel of International (including ambassadors from the International Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders Society), and National speakers who will share their experience and expertise.

The conference will be valuable for neurologists, neurosurgeons, psychiatrists, neuroscientists, physicians and research scholars interested in movement disorder as well as residents from neurology and psychiatry, from India and abroad.

The conference will include cutting edge scientific symposia, the mesmerizing movement disorder Video Akhada, New video session - Baffling Movements Clueless Specialists ,workshops on Botulinum toxin and Deep Brain Stimulation and more. It offers a platform to present your valuable research in award and free paper sessions, knowledge video café and walking posters sessions.

We cordially invite you to participate in this conference and send in your abstracts for poster platform/video sessions. Best presentations will be awarded prizes. We are sure you will have a wonderful, fruitful and memorable stay at Hyderabad.

Looking forward to your presence at MDSICON -2018.

Warm personal regards

Dr Rukmini Mridula Kandadai
Organising Secretary

Prof Rupam Borgohain
Organising Chairman